September 15, 2012

Software Development Life Cycle

 Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) also called as the System Development Life Cycle, is a methodology followed while developing or maintaining a software application. These cycles includes all phases of development of software i.e. from its initial stage to delivery and live. Stages of a process may vary company to company policies. To develop application software, it is very important to analyze its risk factors and scope of the project, and to deliver a logical concept into real world application. Off course you need a suitable framework that can manage every stage of development. SDLC is a framework that defines the activities performed at each stage of software service project.

Types of SDLC:
  1. Waterfall Model
  2. V-Shaped Model
  3. Incremental Model
  4. Spiral model
  5. Rapid Application Model (RAD)
  6. Dynamic System Development Method (DSDM)
  7. Adaptive SDLC
  8. Tailored SDLC Model